• <input id="didab"><acronym id="didab"><strike id="didab"></strike></acronym></input>

    <th id="didab"><meter id="didab"><cite id="didab"></cite></meter></th>
  • <table id="didab"><meter id="didab"></meter></table>
    <input id="didab"><output id="didab"></output></input>
    <input id="didab"></input><table id="didab"><cite id="didab"><ol id="didab"></ol></cite></table>
    <table id="didab"><code id="didab"></code></table>

        Teacher Center

        2020 Award Recipients Announced »

        Press Release

        Each year the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture and the National Agriculture in the Classroom Consortium recognizes exceptional teachers by presenting them with the Excellence in Teaching about Agriculture Award. This competitive program recognizes state selected "Teacher of the Year" recipients for their successful efforts in teaching agricultural concepts in their curriculum. Click on the links below to learn more about previous award winners. Recipients of the distinguished award receive an honorarium of $500 and up to $1,500 for travel related expenses to the National Agriculture in the Classroom Conference. If you are interested in applying, please contact your state AITC program leader. State Contact signatures are required on the application. This is an opportunity for all of us to celebrate agricultural literacy enthusiasm and successful teaching about agriculture. Each state is encouraged to submit a nomination.

        • Patricia Wolfe, Kansas
        • Lynn Snow, Maine
        • Jeremiah Best, New York
        • Christie Puckett, Oklahoma
        • Ryan Ferre, Utah
        • Pamela Hall, Virginia
        • Suzanne Squires, California
        • Cindy Lee, New Mexico
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9